Vy Popovic's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vy’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Korean, Vietnamese
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just a girl finding her way in this world.

I’ve traveled many roads throughout my life and will continue to do so for as long as I can. Each one has something new and exciting and each one a lesson to be learned.

My current path led me to Singapore where I’ve been for much longer than anticipated (but hey, I’m definitely not the only one).

If you’re passing through or live here and looking to meet up, then please drop me a message and let’s try and arrange something!

Next trip: USA (April/May)

Edit: I’m hoping to find positive experiences and be reminded of why this community can be awesome. However, I’m receiving numerous requests from males and upon declining, I’ve received abuse, negative references and have been blocked. Please guys, be better. Read my profile and respect my boundaries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet more likeminded people from around the world. As great as Singapore is, the travel community is very small and I’m missing that passion and spark that only travellers have.


  • festivals
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • piano
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • languages
  • beaches
  • bars
  • food and drinks
  • children education

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything from Afrobeats to Classical, Pop Punk to K-hip hop, Grime to Disney classics.
Movies: Pulp Fiction, Into the Wild, Lion, Schindlers List.
Books: Mostly self-help books but will sometimes pick up a classic fiction too. Any recommendations, please throw them my way. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Booked a one way ticket to Sydney, no work visa, nowhere to live and no job lined up. By the time I arrived, I was left with $12.25 to my name. Managed to work some cool jobs between Sydney and Byron Bay, saving up enough money to fly out before my visa expired (flew to Vietnam with $54) 😆

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: As an English teacher, I’ll go with English
Learn: Absolutely anything!
Share: Asia travel tips

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m not looking to stay with anyone, but would love to meet up and hang out in public. We can share a beer tower and our stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Singapore, South Korea, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Vy’s full profile.