Ginger Lee Owens's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ginger Lee’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish, Thai
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Covid Swabber for BioReference
  • Associate of Science, going for BS
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To do all the things my childhood self imagined I would do with all the freedom of adulthood.

ABOUT ME

I am a master at creating a vibe for myself, so I spend a lot of time enjoying things I can do alone like reading, playing the guitar, working on my car (or van now). But I also like to jam with people and have a good time.

PHILOSOPHY

Amor Fati. (Love your fate.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was raised on the philosophy to "leave it cleaner than you found it" for campgrounds, but that applies to anywhere I stay, whether that be someone's home or hotel. I appreciate others who share that same philosophy. I have now hosted about as much as I have surfed and I find it really rewarding to finally be in a position to give back to the community that has hosted me on numerous occasion.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have always had pleasant experiences when I couch surfed in the past. It's been a while, but I love the fact that this even exists. It was always very Jack Kerouac to me, and I fell in love.

Interests

Earth and Environmental Sciences, all sciences really. Playing the guitar, working on my car, boxing, swimming, and finding adventures to make life interesting, I love my cat and my dog (RIP). I love cultural experiences. I love reading and writing. IDK. I'm just one of those people who loves everything. There isn't much I don't do, just because I have a fear of missing out on life's most hidden treasures. You never know which thing is going to bring you the most joy, knowledge, exhilaration, contemplation, peace, or life-altering perspective, so I just try to do them all. lol

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • poetry
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • painting
  • drawing
  • magic
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I enjoy most forms of music. Everything from Blues, to bluegrass, and rap to rock. (Yes, even country music!)

Books: Dharma Bums, The Alchemist, Mistborn trilogy, The wind up bird chronicle, skintight, harry potter, hawksong (kiesh'ra series). I live in a fantasy world, obviously.

TV: Lucifer, American Gods, Peaky Blinders, Fight Club, Stand By Me, too many to really sum up at all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ah man, anytime I think of amazing, I have to redefine the context. There are so many ways to describe the amazing facets of any life experience, but one thing that always comes to mind is the invigorating feeling I got when I jumped off a 40ft bridge into a lake in the dark. That was probably the craziest thing I've ever done, with exceptionally poor judgment, but it was also the most intense adrenaline rush I've ever felt, and I will never forget it. I hope to fill my life with more things like that, but I will likely never do that particular thing again. LOL, That was just too risky for me to want to do twice.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm well-versed in English and literature. I can handle a horse, a car, or a party. I adapt to my surroundings really well. I am more of a thinker in most ways, so expect mostly conversation from me, I'm not usually the life of the party, but if you get me going, I do actually enjoy keeping people laughing so I might turn into an amateur comic with the right audience. LOL.

I'm definitely a Jane of all trades, and.... master of none. I know a little about a lot of things and a lot about a few things, but I am always up for learning and experiencing new things! Show me a thing or two!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Like I said, I play music and am pretty good at carrying on a conversation when I want to. I love projects. I consider myself pretty financially literate, even if I'm not always fiscally responsible. I can sew, cook, clean, change your oil, change a tire, write, sing, dance, and paint, and I have an eye for interior design, and I love planning. I am often the mom-friend. I am the friend that finds the adventure when we're out and about and the friend who gets us out of trouble when we get into the wrong adventure. LOL

Countries I’ve Visited

Laos, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ginger Lee’s full profile.

My Groups