Jonas Larsson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 104 references 81 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • SEO & CEO
  • Webdesign
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Until the end of October I'm spending half the time in Gothenburg and half in Stockholm. I'm a bit less likely to be able to host, but if your request is good I might even decide my schedule based on it! If your request feels like a copy paste it's more likely the reply is copy paste.

I have been on couchsurfing for a very long time and when I was the most active I hosted 100 people in one year. I've also had some of my best travel experiences ever and made some friends for life through couchsurfing. I currently live in a pretty small apartment, but there is a sofa bed that fits 1-2 people comfortably and I'm willing to host people in Gothenburg for shorter periods of time. I'm working in the daytime and this flat is not really appropriate to share in daytime because it is small, really small but I'm sure we can work those things out.
It's walking distance from the central station making it ideal for travellers.

CURRENT MISSION
Build a digital marketing agency
Build a Youtube channel that i can live off of.
DJ and Dance Lindy hop and Balboa around the world (when it is possible again...)

I have a camper van so when I have free time and not dancing I love going with the camper van on different trips mostly in Sweden.

Sometimes I do projects that get a bit of attention. Volcanohelp.eu was written about in some 200 newspapers around the world.

Another project I worked with was an electric scooter tour. 2200 km through Sweden to inform about what's going on with our climate... I did the web stuff for the tour. Really nice way of getting to see this beautiful country, and meeting a lot of interesting people!

I've spent a lot of time climbing but my major interest since november 2012 is Swing Dancing - Lindy hop and Balboa.

I DJ at many international Swing events - one of the best ways to get to see the world. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After a long break from Couchsurfing I'm thinking about hosting again!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing in New Dehli in the couchsurfing centre of Shiva.
Couchsurfing in New York in the wonderful playhouse 204, which I consider to be a real centre of couchsurfing in america. Wonderful place!
Hosting Joar in Lindesberg.
Couchsurfing in Odda, Norway.
Couchsurfing in Montreal.
Couchsurfing Playhouse 189 in New York City (again but new flat).
Hosting Fanny, Charlotte and Daniel in Gothenburg.
Hosting Kevin and Stefan in Gothenburg.
Couchsurfing in Delhi again! :)
Hosting a group of 7 from Lithuania (three days).
Hosting a group of 4 from Slovenia (a week).
Hosting a group of Alex, Thomas and Liz from Australia for four days.
Hosting Simon from Germany for a week.
Hosting Alec from Moscow for four days.
Hosting Jorgos from Stockholm for four days.
Hosting Adriana and Anna from Poland for four days.
Hosting Dimitri and Drieva from Russia for three days.
Hosting Anna, Connie, Rico and Simon from Hong Kong / China for three days.
Hosting Navena from Serbia for four days.
Hosting Judith and Michail from Netherlands for five days.
Hanging out with Laura and Fulvio for several days in Sorrento, Italy.
Hanging out with Veronika for several days in Sorrento, Italy.
Hosting Sarah and John from The US for four days.
Hosting Kyra and Luise from Germaby for four days
Hosting Kathryn and Andrew from Australia for four days.
Hosting Viktor from Iceland for 5 days.
Hosting Christian from Austria for 6 weeks weeks.
Living with our former couchsurfer Simon, who moved in for two months.
Hosting Michelle from Switzerland for four days
Hosting Tim from USA for four days
Hosting Britta from Germany for three days
Hosting Nancy Roy and Allison from Canada for three days
Hosting Roosa from Finland for four days
Hosting Ben from Germany for three days
Hosting Adrian from Hong Kong for eleven days
Hosting Karel and Linda from Belgium/Italy for six days
Hosting Lena and Nora from Germany for three days
Hosting Evan from Australia for 2 days
Hosting Chi from Taiwan for a day
Hosting Josh from USA for a day
Hosting Robert from Germany for three days
Hosting Sinan from Canada for three days
Hosting Vanessa and Niels from Germany for five days
Hosting Reilly from Canada for a day
Hosting Jonathan, Lisa, Claire, Helena and Nina from England*2, Australia, Finland and Norway for the Way out West festival.
Hosting Femke from the Netherlands for a week
Hosting Fred from Australia for three days
Hosting Jonathan from Switzerland for a week
Hosting Lily and Sage from Australia for five days
Hosting Ilmer from Portugal for three days.
Hosting Brooke and Nick from Canada for five days.
Hosting Sam from Australia for three days.
Hosting Polly from Australia for a week.
Hosting Andrew from United States for 8 weeks.
Hosting Sarah from England for 10 weeks
Hosting Kristine from Australia and Mauritz from Germany for three days.
Hosting Tim and CK from Germany for two days.
Hosting Darryl and Nate from United States for 3 days
Hosting Lucy and Claire from Canada for 2 days
Hosting Danielle from Canada for 3 days
Hosting Tom from United States for 3 days
Hosting Romain, Stephanie, Maéna (5 years) and Yanaëlle (3 years) from France for three days
Hosting Petra from Finland for 2 days
Hosting Pauline and Andrei for 3 days
Surfing with Gary for a week
Surfing with Stefan (our first CS:er in Gothenburg) and Roisin for a week.
Hung out in the Couchsurfing camp on Burning man
Hosting Dwayne for 1 night
Hosting Deborah for 4 nights
Hosting Ben and Anita for 3 nights
Surfing with former surfer Sarah for a week in London
Hangin out with former surfers Deborah and Dwayne in London
Hangin out with former surfer Dwayne in London
Hosting Romy for a night
Hosting Lev for 3 nights
Hosting Kate for 3 nights
Surfing with Sarah for a 3 nights in Berlin
Hosting Jula for 7 nights

Interests

Burning man, Lindy hop, SEO, SEM, Internet Marketing, Business, Lindy hop, Travel, Networking, Languages, Public Speaking, Gadgets, Climbing, Bouldering, Slakklining, Trekking, Geochaching, Skiing, Music, Movies and Parties.

  • design
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • running
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Well:
Top movies: Back to the future series. Romantic dramas - can't help but loving them...
Top music: I have the least pretentious music taste ever. I love Swedish reggae, and Swedish punk but can easily listen for hours to singer/songwriter or thrash metal or electro or Coldplay... So it's hard to define. I love hearing new music so I'll probably ask you for some of your music.
Top Live experiences:
1. Prince, Way out West Gothenburg 12th August 2011
2. Metallica, Gothenburg 3 July 2011
3. Iron Maiden, Bangalore Feb 2008
4. Regina Spektor, Hultsfred June 2009
5. Slagsmålsklubben (SMK), Hultsfred June 2006
6. Lars Winnerbäck 30 years, Linköping October 2005
7. Robyn (With amazing guest artists Lykke Li, Röyksopp, Mapei and Dr Alban) Way out West Gothenburg 2009

Top books: 4 hour work week by Tim Ferris, How to talk to anyone by Leil Lowndes, Master your memory by Tony Buzan, Freakonomics & Superfreakonomics by Steven Levitt and Stephen J. Dubner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got a couchsurfing tribute tattoo!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some dancing as swing dancing has been my passion for the last 10 years.

I'd gladly share music! Very into records and like to cover my home in them :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, South Africa, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonas’s full profile.

My Groups