Faye Walkington

Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Faye’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Motion Capture in the Film Industry
  • Image and Science
  • From Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoy Life and making new friends!


My name is Faye. I'm 1/2 French-1/2 British. I used to live in France, UK and Australia and now I'm a New Zealand resident. I live in Wellington where I work for the film industry.

I do regular road trips across New Zealand with my faithful car CJ.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


CSing is the best way for meeting people, sharing travelling experiences and discover new culture.


I discovered Couch Surfing in Summer 2008: a friend told me about it. Amazing concept!

Since then I did couchsurfing in France, UK, Japan, Australia and New Zealand. It has been an amazing experience. I have also hosted a few people.

I always look forward to my next CS experiences as I love meeting new people especially if they have a different culture.


I love going to the cinema and watching TV shows.

I love taking photos... I usually play around with compact cameras and try to get the best result possible with them. Check my flickr page http://www.flickr.com/photos/walfay

I also love watching/trying extreme sports such as bodyboard, wakeboard, kitesurf, streetboard. I surf when the waves have a reasonable size for me: I'm a bit of a chicken on big(ish) waves :P

I love riding motorcycle too :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorite movies: Starwars, Indiana Jones, American Beauty, Into the Wild, Barry Lyndon, Empire of the Sun.

Musics: John Williams, Ghinzu,Johnny Cash, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Hans Zimmer, Muse, Moby

Books:Reading is not my forte....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching the sunset on the Li River from the top of Lao Zhai, Xing Ping, China.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my passion of cinema, TV series... and (of course) travelling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Martinique, Mauritius, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, New Zealand, Réunion, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Faye’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups