Walid Batal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Walid’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Morocco), English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Content writer
  • Master's Degree in Marketing & Communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION:

Learning to know people of the World!

ABOUT ME:

30 yo male born in Casablanca, grew up in Marrakech.
I have a Master's Degree in Marketing & Communication.
On the other hand I'm creative, free thinker, keen about arts (I write a lot, and play music). And I'm a simple wanderer into this small big world!

It makes me happy to know more about others and meet a lot of people from different backgrounds, and hear their own stories from each country. I already have some foreign friends, who share with me a part of their culture, and make me happy, dreaming about visiting each country/city of the world!

And I'm cool, sociable, natural, fun to be with, honest, easy going, spontaneous, (And Crazy sometimes) :D

PHILOSOPHY

I have my own philosophy about people, life, world! I like to observe people, analyse them, try to guess what they're thinking, and know what they want. I also like to meet people who know why they're here on this earth, who asked themselves this question at least once in their lives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can teach some arabic, (I give darija courses sometimes in my free time), some guitar basics and a lot about Moroccan culture, society and traditions. And Hang out with my guests, do some sightseeing with them, and showing them only the unique spots that I love about my city!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It was a pleasure hosting a friend from Netherlands for one night, and the next 2 nights, hosting 3 chinese girls from Honk Kong. And showing them the beautiful gardens of Marrakech, the big famous square, the old medina, and the giant starry sky! Also I hosted Eli from Belgium 1 night, then she added a 2nd night.

Interests

In my free time I do many things. I play guitar, and sing sometimes (But only for myself), I write novels and poems (In French and English), binge watch a lot of movies and shows (Thank you Netflix).

  • culture
  • books
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • languages
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Rock, Metal, Jazz/Blues/Reggae, and a little bit of everything else... But I'd love any kind of sweet music to my ears if you can share with me.

MOVIES: Tarantino movies. I love Horror movies the most, and psychologic thrillers too (American Psycho, Shining, Mr. Nobody, Donnie Darko...). Plus any movie wich has at least a good scenario
Into The Wild, will stay among my always favorite movies!

some BOOKS that I read: The Alchemist - Paolo Coelho , Le pain nu, Métaphysique des tubes - Amélie Nothomb, Factotum - Bucovski, Plateforme - Houelbeques, Paroles malvenues - Paul Bowles, On the Road - Kerouac, Inferno - Dan Brown.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paragliding up in the skies
Zipping between rocky mountains
Paintball/Laser tag
Camping in a small tent on the beach, and waking up to the sunrise
Kayak on the Yonne river in France
ROCK EN SEINE, Paris: Dancing on the Rockin' music of Franz Ferdinan, Kasabian, and The Offspring live!! :D

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar, books, movies, languages, hapiness!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Talking about different subjects, world news, sharing travel experiences, hot topics, music, movies, books.
And sharing my CS Spirit too!! ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Egypt, France, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Morocco

Join Couchsurfing to see Walid’s full profile.

My Groups