Le foto di Jo Riseley

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso almost 3 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Jo. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 22 Referenzas 16 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, Finnish, German
  • 27, Female
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Nursing Assistant
  • ongoing
  • Di Bristol, UK
  • Profilo completo al 95%

Chi sono


Hi all, I'm Jo, I've just got back from a year away in Australia and South East Asia and trying to organise my life as you do when you return back from these things. I'm quite well travelled, well read and trying to be well organised in my quest to become a nurse in the coming years.

Most people say I´m pretty crazy when they get to know me, but I like to think I´m quite down to earth at the same time, I get along well with most people. I don´t take life to seriously and enjoy the time I´ve got!


I want to try and live as respectfully of others as possible and with an open mind. you can hold your expectations but be prepared for them to be challenged constantly. Sometimes the most fascinating and special things are ones the most unexpected to be so. Actually, they usually are.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing


I've done quite a bit of couchsurfing as a guest and really need to get into gear with reciprocating all the amazing hospitality I've recieved in the past few years :)


I love the idea of living sustainably and building your own house, having my own smallholding. However, at the mo it's a bit of a longterm and distant dream, so I try to do some volunteering in community gardens for now.
I spend a lot of time reading -especially as I'm unemployed right now- the newspaper, controversial books or classics.
Cooking and experimenting with recipes, then eating and drinking wine :):):)

  • animals
  • culture
  • humanities
  • books
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • wine
  • drinking
  • reading
  • nursing
  • volunteering

Musica, film e libri

Films? It´s been a while since I watched a film that blew my mind, but some of my faves are Danish and/or Dogma films, well done documentaries and other indie stuff.

Music? I like this band you won't, I'm listening to them right now for the millionth time. My true love is metal, but nowadays its a rareity to listen to as I'm mostly playing indie/folk/rock/world/punk music, but I can't promise I know the bands you like. I´m always interested in listening to songs in other languages and with peculiar instruments.

Books? Now I'm in Australia I'm taking my fill of aussie authors, my fave so far is Steve Tolz, a fraction of the whole. I like similar books to films, the ones that make you think about life a bit differently and are generally beautifully done. I really like Miranda July's books and films too.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

this will sound cheesy.. but I think the most amazing things I do or see are simply having those great conversations that happen spontaneously or that feeling when youre like I COULDNT BE HAPPIER ANYWHERE THAN WHERE I AM RIGHT NOW. They can happen anywhere, on top of a mountain or in your back yard.
All my "amazing things" are probably kind of boring or you-had-to-be-there kind of things so I won't elaborate..

Insegna, impara, condividi

I'd really like to learn the ukulele better. also some perma culture and other things. I also need to brush up on my german and want to start learning arabic again...
I also really want to learn how to skin, cut up and use every part of an animal. maybe not for the vegetarians amoung us, but I just think that would be a really useful thing to know how to do.
I think I´m quite a dab hand in the kitchen so I can share these skills possibly...

Paesi che ho visitato

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia, Finland, United Kingdom

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Jo. È gratis!

I miei gruppi