Logo orange

Lucy's Groups

Lucy Lopez

London, London, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Curator
  • BA History of Art, Goldsmiths
  • From Edinburgh/Exmouth
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi!
I'm 24 and currently based in London and working as an independent curator and arts writer as well as assistant curator to the galleries La Scatola and Coldharbour. I love to travel and meet people along the way and hope to be able to work in some other fantastic cities in the future! I'm new to couchsurfing though I've lived with other registered couchsurfers and so hosted many people!

PHILOSOPHY

drink tea, think hard, take chances, do everything

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Will host when I can, and hope to meet some interesting people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had some great experiences hosting and surfing and am always amazed at the generosity of people who use couch surfing! great community spirit

Interests

architecture, modern art, cups of tea, bookshops, galleries, beautiful clothes, languages, situationism, good coffee, typefaces, people, metallics, tulips, travels!

Music, Movies & Books

Calvino, Kerouac, Fitzgerald, Murakami, Carver, Kafka, Sartre.... + lots of art theory!

Music, Beirut, Animal Collective, Xiu Xiu, Neutral Milk Hotel, Keith Jarrett, Ella Fitzgerald, Grimes, Baths, Former Ghosts... etc etc etc

Films...I really love Krzysztof Kieślowski's three colours trilogy

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbing the mountain in Dubrovnik, Croatia (and the view from the top!), Vancouver Island/Long beach, Lakes in Macedonia...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn your language!

I'm not sure how much I've got to teach- but definitely a lot of arts knowledge and conversation to share : )

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile