Keith Stewart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Keith’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • avoiding being a chef
  • By friends and family and strangers
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To get off the couch and see some countryside!

ABOUT ME

A bit shy and quiet initially, but I usually warm up as blood alcohol increases.
Generally I'm a clean and tidy individual who likes a bit of organisation, but I also like following my nose and taking things as they come.
I'm a lot more 'normal' than I look :)

PHILOSOPHY

It will all come out in the wash.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am a very inexperienced CouchSurfer!
In March 2011 we hosted a stray surfer from Germany my housemate befriended at a music festival. He stayed with us for a couple of weeks and it was an absolute blast. I was introduced to this site through him and cant wait be a more active participant!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My only couchsurfing experiences have been entirely unscripted. In Sydney a few years ago I met a random local I got along so well with he demanded I leave my dorm and come crash on his couch.
And the story above.

Interests

Fauna and flora. Food and restaurants. Music, bands and festivals. Art and culture. Camping and bushwalking. Pubs and clubs. Museums and galleries. Buildings and architecture.

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • music
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: anything from a blockbuster to a film festival
MUSIC: anything from pop to folk, quiet gigs to big festivals
BOOKS: I'm a slowish reader, but always on the lookout for a recommendation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw Uluru in the rain once. Waterfalls gushing out of nowhere, weird aquatic creatures in huge ponds that magically appear, the whole rock changes colour and mood....
Considering the area only receives 12 inches annual rainfall, it was absolutely amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook!
And probably do a whole lot of other stuff too...

Countries I’ve Visited

China, India, Indonesia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Keith’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups