Walter Acosta's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 23 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Teacher
  • University degree in translation studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born and grew up in a small town in Catamarca, Argentina. Then, I moved to Cordoba, a major city in Argentina, where I took my translations studies course at university. I´m an enthusiastic English and Spanish teacher and I have been teaching for nearly 12 years now, which is how I earn a living at the moment. I am outgoing and enjoy hanging out with friends. Surfing the Net and travelling are two of my favourite activities. I am keen on learning languages and knowing about different cultures across the world. I really love talking to and learning from people from other countries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The reason why I joined Couchsurfing is quite plain: I am eager to make new friends and to have exciting experiences .

Interests

  • culture
  • languages
  • international food

Music, Movies, and Books

Middle East music
My fav film: Cant decide
Best book: 7 habits of highly effective people by Stephen Covey

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That is to come soon hopefully

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the languages I speak and I am willing to learn yours. I can also cook Argentinian food, which I think is delicious.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My pleasant personality! I am always ready to help out with the housework and the cooking. We could also exchange languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Walter’s full profile.

My Groups