Wouter Veefkind

Arnhem, Gelderland, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wouter’s full profile. It’s free!


  • managing solar energy projects
  • Forest and Naturemanagement, Environmental sciences
  • From Naarden, Noord Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Explore Catalunya


I am Wouter, living in Arnhem, the
Netherlands. I studied Forestry and partime energy engineering, i like the
outdoors, camping, exploring places & cities and
being part of the culture. I am interested in
experiencing adventures and to make the best out
of my time. I lived and studied for some period in
Brno, Czech Republic, and traveled a lot in
Central and Eastern Europe. It's such a great place
to be and the people are truly hospitable with
their limited resources.
I am open-minded, considerate, modest, helpful
and friendly. I can be quiet and shy at first
sight. I am helpful as best as I can but usually
my advices are restricted to my experiences only.
I like to treat people with respect, every opinion
is one at his own. I don't like stereotyping.
I usually can not refuse things and want make
everyone feel comfortable. Sometimes I wish to be
in more places at the same time so i can fulfill
my all promises!!!! Since i have an apartment of
my own i would be happy to welcome you if i'm
around! Lets meet up!


"Vivre, c'est faire de son rêve un souvenir"
‎"Tener éxito en la vida no es llegar a tener fama, sino a realizar aquello que realmente deseas"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I once met an Australian guy at carnival. He supposed to be travelling from Amsterdam to Berlin but got in the wrong train. He was lost and left the train in Arnhem. I went to a party and took him there and he stayed at my place. He told me about surfing from place to place. He mentioned a website, that I forgot. However, an article in a local newspaper mentioned this website. Found again! What I particularly like about this concept is not being a "tourist" while travelling but a "guest". It is a good way meeting people and making friends all over the globe!


See the references below. Most of the time I host people but surfed in Bucharest, Berlin, Slovenia, Cusco and Sagres so far. More to follow :)


traveling, learn about cultures and languages, driving on country roads, camping, belgian beer, the countryside & lifestyle of Southern France, beautiful european cities, going out in Berlin, surfing, sustainable energy, my friends, get to know you :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I like various kinds of music. From dance music to reggae(ton) to traditional or modern folk sounds. I enjoy listen to your taste of music from your country. Bring some if you have the opportunity!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parasailing in Czech Republic.

Teach, Learn, Share

I 'd like to learn about other cultures, politics, opinions and languages. Everything in life is interesting, but it gets more interesting if it is not easy to understand.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Peru, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Wouter’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups