Gaurav Sharma's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaurav’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Digital Content Creator
  • MBA (Marketing)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi,
I am Gaurav. I come from a beautiful city in India - Lucknow - with a dream to see the world. By profession, I used to do marketing with start-ups, but then I quit my job and start creating content on YouTube & Social media. (1Mn+ followers across platforms)

I am on a mission to ride motorcycles around the world. I love to create videos and like to showcase the countries I visit in the most unique & authentic way, and the best way to do it is to find the locals, and hence I am here on couch-surfing :)
____________________________________________________________________________

Easy going. Loves Food. Can talk all day about food. Love to travel and experience as local as possible. Idea of partying would be a nice bonfire in the mountains or by the beach, some beers, folk songs and countdown to sunrise.

You can also check some of my travel stories here - www.instagram.com/wander.da
https://www.youtube.com/@WanderDa

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Great way to meet locals & travelers with a similar mindset. I just look at it in a way that if you come to my hometown, there would be these crazy experiences that I can tell you which won't be on internet's to-do list, so it's better to connect with the right locals and experience the new places in a local way, rather than the internet way.

Interests

Food. Films. Travel. Cricket. Humor. Writing. Photography.

  • photography
  • motorcycles
  • travel
  • youtube
  • instagram
  • roadtrips
  • sony
  • content creation

Music, Movies, and Books

Films- Quentin Tarantino, Christopher Nolan, Wes Anderson, Danny Boyle, Richard Linklater, Martin Scorsese etc. and Indie-Bollywood films.

Music - Classic Rock, Country, Indie-folk, Rap

Books - Bill Bryson, Khaled Hosseni

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

25000 kms solo ride on a motorcycle across South America, from Chile to Colombia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - I know a bit about cooking and can make awesome Masala Chai.

Learn - About cultures and food from around the world, about history andgeology, about relationships and life in general. A bit on creating content on Instagram & Youtube

Share - Wisdom and Food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel notes, postcards, conversations, memories and food. If you'd like to feature in my Youtube videos, that'd be just amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bhutan, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Gaurav’s full profile.

My Groups