wang lilian's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 9% response rate
  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see wang’s full profile.


  • 33 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, Japanese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Art History Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling not available to host April 1st- April 20
Move to Toronto 2021 October,
Downtown area.
Website :

Doing film production in college. Love challenges and adventures! Huge zest for life, like trying new things and discovering new places. Always passionate about art, photography, drawing, piano or salsa/ pole dance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Coming from a completely different culture, I enjoy learning about other people's different life experiences and their thoughts on them.


  • pets
  • photography
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • pole dance
  • piano playing

Music, Movies, and Books

love drama, comedy and old movies;
love R&B, reggae and classic;
love The brothers Karamazov, The Dream of Red Mansion.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Watched over 2000 movies science 2018.
-Bungee jumping 200ft in Ottawa.
-One month road trip in west of America.
-Trekking in Vietnam cave, sleeping in jungle.
-Night climbing mountain Fuji didn’t see sunrise.
-Hitchhiking 1 month alone in Turkey.
-Climbing Patagonia ( Chile) Cerro Torre-W trail.
- Peru Machu Picchu Inca Trail (first day of 2023.
-Got two master degree, one in Japan one in China.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm eager to learn about everything through the eyes of locals, be it as grand and abstract as society and culture, or as down-to-earth and vivid as home cooking and street art.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All about China and about the places I have visited during these years.
Chinese food made by me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Cuba, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Peru, Romania, Spain, Taiwan, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see wang’s full profile.

My Groups