Alina Kukarina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • IT consultant
  • M. Sc.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn anything I'm interested in, travel as much as possible, meet new friends all over the world.

ABOUT ME

I am the kind of person who feels disorganised, chaotic and clumsy, and somehow noone sees me that way... don't know how I do it. Really love trying out new stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like having a decent meal and talking with my host/guest. Walking aimlessly through the city or going out together and discover things about the city and yourself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted more people in my tiny student's apartment than you would believe. Also I encountered some unexpected hospitality in my own country and all over the world.

Interests

I love being active and learning new stuff - most of my free time is spent doing sports, reading or trying to make some kind of idea work out.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • walking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: anything someone might recommend to me.
books: terry pratchett, fantasy in general, currently I am looking for recommendations of biographies of inspiring people
music: rock music, epic music, classic music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked to Everest basecamp in December on my own, survived the flight to Lukla
Found pre Inka ruins in Peru.
Lived with Mongolian nomads for 3 weeks.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, experiences, everything I know and you want to know. Also give dance classes in ballroom dancing and might be able to provide tipps for hiking and trekking

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share a meal or cook for / with you. Apart from that, I enjoy sharing stories and any type of skill or knowledge that I have.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile.

My Groups