ward Merken

Ixelles, Bruxelles, Belgium

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ward’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Besix australia
  • Bachelor chemistry master environmental & safety management
  • From Maaseik, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Living the dream


My name is Ward, I love travelling, snowboarding, partying, watching a good movie, hiking in nature, discovering new places, meeting new people, having a nice dinner, playing rugby, ...

I am extravert, fit, ambitious, passionate and easy going, I get along with different types of people.

I just moved from Australia after living there for 2 years, now back in Brussels!


Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can host if I am off and at home(+- 2 weeks a month), possible to guide you around in Brussels or around,


Hosted many


Travelling, good company, I love to have a good conversation about any topic, I love our belgian beers, the german parties, lovely friends, work out ,snowboarding in winter, a good movie, an enjoyable sound (fan of tech and deephouse, and home dj)...

Music, Movies, and Books

cidade de deus - amores perros - y tu mama tambien - lola rennt - das experiment - trainspotting - holy motors - the naked lunch - many many more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playa tortugas, chichen itza & temple of the sun in Mexico - Open end partying in Berghain Berlin - Swimming canals by night in Stockholm - Roadtripping California - 5 euro massage in Barcelona - Drinking a rosé in cote d'azur under a clearblue sky - Playing rugby in UK - surfing waves in zarautz- Working FIFO in the pilbara - hiking tafelberg South africa - Local Roosterfight in Ubud Bali -...

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Egypt, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see ward’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups