Waseem Girach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Waseem’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Software Engineer
  • Mechanical engineering
  • From Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in Melbourne, raised in Brisbane Australia.

I lived in Phnom Penh and Berlin between 2014 and 2021 and am fiending to escape for a bit after being back home for a year. I've managed to land a job that allows me to work remotely so will be jumping around Asia between 27 Nov 2022 to 31 Jan 2023. Approximate Itinerary:

27 Nov to 13 Dec - Tokyo, attending Mutek JP https://tokyo.mutek.org/en
13 Dec to 23 Dec - Bangkok/Thailand, maybe attending wonderfruit
23 Dec to 2 Jan - Jogyakarta/Indonesia
2 Jan to 16 Jan - Phnom Penh/Cambodia
16 Jan to 31 Jan - Chiang Mai

I enjoy reading and having good chats about current events, history, mythologies, politics, technology etc.

I'm hoping to meet and make friends with some cool locals during my travels

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking to meet some cool couch surfers and gain insight to what it is like to live in the city that they do, and to experience the culture that they inhabit.

Interests

Travel, technology+art, yoga, meditation

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • martial arts
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Nicola Cruz
Barrio Lindo
Four Tet
Nils Frahm
Headless Horseman
DJ Koze
Bonobo
Anderson Paak
Kaytranada
Ta-ku
Tom Misch
FKJ

Victoria
Inside Out

The strange death of Europe
Homo Deus Brief History Tomorrow
The Rise of Superman: Decoding the Science of Ultimate Human Performance
11 minutes Paulo Coehlo
Charles Bukowski - Women

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Built a solar-powered computer lab at a Cambodian public school.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can practice yoga together

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can cook meals to the best of my ability (thanks to the internet for it's wide variety of recipes)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, China, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Waseem’s full profile.