Xavier Wateva

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavier’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Japanese; learning German, Hungarian, Italian
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Music industry...
  • Post-Graduate in Mathematics. Yeah, I was a nerd... or ma...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(you can reach me on FB too: "Xavier Wateva", I will reply faster)


Bring good energy to our world...


Super curious, outgoing and easy going, welcoming, kind of big time traveller, love to party, music and dancing are my hobbies, but sometimes I need rest, so I love sleeping, reading, photography, studying new fields, chilling-out, but then again I need to discover new things, meet new people, interesting and deep conversations, ...


The real revolution is the revolution of consciousness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host as much as I can, and try to make freetime for the people visiting the city I live in. I am very busy, so I can not always hang out, but I try my best. Anyway, everybody should have their own free time... to explore by themselves. If I am free, I will happily hang-out with my guests and I always get excited to show them the hidden gems that they will not discover otherwise. Sometimes you have to go out of the beaten tracks. It makes me happy when I see their eyes and face light up discovering something new and cool...


Beginner. I hosted and met a few people only. Less than 10.


Anything fun is interesting to me, but of course, I have my favorites: Travelling, music, art in general, furniture design, meeting new and interesting people, very deep conversations, neo-hippy music festivals, spirituality and life in our modern society, and lots of cool parties ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crowd cheering at my music events, out-of-body experience, amazing sunset on easter island, milky way seen from desert of Thar, but also sometimes a simple smile from a stranger!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Egypt, Greece, Guatemala, India, Israel, Lebanon, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Xavier’s full profile. It’s free!