Em House's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Em’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Outdoor educator, personal coach, and barista to the stars
  • Emma Willard School '04, Wesleyan University '09
  • From New York, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living beautifully and making guacemole whenever possible.

ABOUT ME

Five telling things about me:
*Although I want to build a career in outdoor education and empowerment work, ultimately, I want to live by the ocean and write children's books.
*I dance and sing in the car.
*My best adventures are the ones that start by accident.
*I fistpump when I get excited.
*The tattoo I want to get is of the Paper Bag Princess dancing into the sunset.

Interests

  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • education
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just last summer I took a job leading a group of twelve kids on a 1,400+ mile bikeride from Amsterdam to Barcelona, through the Swiss Alps and the French Pyrenees Mountains. This is how I want to do my life: do fun things and get paid for it.

Teach, Learn, Share

*Outdoors savviness--one match fires, making shelter out of shoelaces and a tarp, fun campfire games, how to not get hypothermia... etc.
*Empowerment theory, practice, conversation and impassioned diatribe
*Basic bike maintenance and repair
*Basic French

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Ecuador, India, Peru, Russian Federation, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ghana, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Em’s full profile. It’s free!