Anja Kretzer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 85% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 78 references 71 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm a NERD
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life...

ABOUT ME

I am quite happy with life the way it is. I try to appreciate every day and even days that see to be bad at first glance. I believe there's something good in everything that happens even if I don't see it at first.

One of my greatest goals is to master serenity. To trust in myself, the world and life.

I find it very important to stay open-minded and let (new) people into your heart and life without believing what society sometimes want you to think: That other people are dangerous and bound to do you wrong.

Couchsurfing keeps proving that there's a great connection between all of us and that we are all different and the same at once.

About a year ago, my boyfriend moved in with me so now we have two couchsurfers in one place. You can visit his profile here : https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/roland-geiger

PHILOSOPHY

The more you love your decisions, the less you need others to love them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I tell everyone that couchsurfing is the best thing you can do!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted many people and also was a guest for a few times. I just love couchsurfing and the many great experiences it gave me.

Interests

I love to cook (ideally with and for friends), eat (of course), work out, hike, knit, surf the internet, find new cool things, read and watch movies and series (best in English)

  • hiking
  • websites
  • healthy cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love lots of US-Series, Supernatural, Californication, Dexter, My Name is Earl, ... so many more.
I also can't live without books. I read lots and lots of books and even more now that I have a kindle.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

howled to the moon in Canyonlands NP

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: knitting, fresstyle cooking, Webdesign, WordPress

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, England, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • 6 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anja’s full profile.

My Groups