margaret keating

Moab, UT, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see margaret’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • seasonal park ranger type of work.. or whatever seems int...
  • environmental science/outdoor adventure pursuits, ithaca ...
  • From conowingo, maryland, usa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

i love life.. everything about it. i love when things seem great and easy and when they seem scary and uncertain and challenging. i love this beautiful planet we all inhabit more than just about anything. i try to be nice to everyone, including myself, and practice unconditional acceptance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i haven't used cs successfully (plans just never worked out), but friends have raved about it quite a bit and i believe in its cause, so i do want to use it more.

Interests

the natural world. living simply. biking. climbing trees. rock climbing. running. hiking. backpacking. remote areas. fungi. plants. hula hooping. hot springs. doing anything outside. good, local food. making food with people. veganism. freeganism. star gazing. warm, sunny weather. learning. music. concerts. festivals. dancing. traveling. exploring. wandering. loving life and everyone. tolerance.

Music, Movies, and Books

the only music i dislike is mainstream pop country and death metal/screamo. i especially love indie, folk, classic rock, reggae, afrobeat, good rap, and anything fun and funky that makes me happy and i can dance to. this is an idea of my listening trends: http://last.fm/user/calendar__girl

as for books, recently i've been most interested in nonfiction about the environment and adventure novels/modern classics.

i haven't seen too many movies and have generally lost interest in them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hard to narrow it down, but hiking the appalachian trail was a pretty cool experience: walking over 2,000 miles in the woods for 5.5 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

i love learning anything from others. i love making food with other people, especially those who are interested in veganism. i also love teaching and learning anything from others about anything related to plants, fungi, and wilderness skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

food.. always food. stories. easy-going company. extreme gratitude.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, India, South Korea, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see margaret’s full profile. It’s free!