Logo orange

Evita Britton Stenqvist

Stockholm, Stockholm, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evita's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Sinhala, Sinhalese, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Studying
  • Marine Biology, Able Seaman
  • From Mijas, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, travel, travel!!

ABOUT ME

*Realize my reply rate is suuper low!! I've migrated my old email and didn't even realize I was getting requests :( So sorry guys, I feel bad not responding everyone! Anyway, I'm aware now and will definitely keep an eye on here!*

I'm a mongrel born in Spain, mum's British and dad's Swedish. I lived in Spain till the age of 16, and then moved to study in Sweden.

At the moment I'm studying civil engineering in Stockholm... Boooring! I'm a nomad at heart and staying in one place doesn't do me well!

Traveling is something that I've grown up with and something that I intend to do throughout my life. There always seems to be somewhere I want to be whenever I'm not on the road. I'm never quite settled when in my apartment and constantly fretting about gaining enough pennies to buy a ticket anywhere.

I'm slightly nuts, or rather a full-blown adrenaline junkie, I never think before I do and strangely I'm always lucky enough never to get into too much trouble. It's amazing really!

I'm a real music geek, specially oldies like Little Richard, Chuck Berry etc... Play a bit of guitar, for my own entertainment really.
Lately I've sort of gotten into trance, I suppose that's what India's done to me!
I adore animals, my best mate is my German shepherd Emil. We do all sorts of crazy stuff. (I do have other friends, promise!).

I love motorbikes! I'm currently working on importing an old Bullet veteran from India.

Just ask about anything else:)

PHILOSOPHY

I'd rather be hurt by the truth than live happily with lie.

I live for the little moments in my life when I realize that things are just perfect.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couch-surfed in Southampton, London, South Africa and Australia. My experiences vary quite a bit, once I slept on a sofa in lounge in a students house, which I shared with a huge lizard and his live food which insisted on making noises all through the night. The other where I stayed at a beautiful villa close to the seaside with a lovely couple for hosts whom showed me and my mother around and where just lovely. I really don't mind where I end up:)

Interests

Geek (computers, phones, most things with an "on" button), Martial arts, Guitar, Music, Animals, Photography, Sailing tall ship's, motorbikes

Music, Movies & Books

The Godfather, Full Monty are two of my favorite films of all time. Music wise I'm a slight throw back, enjoy 50' - 60' rock n roll and classic 70' rock. On the book front I love a good thriller or a comedy (Hail Terry Pratchett).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Travelled around Europe on a beautiful bark called T/s Gunilla! We sailed Belgium, France, Northern Ireland, Shetland Islands, Scotland, Norway and then back to Sweden. Got to see the most famous fjord of Norway, which was amazing from the top point of the highest mast:)
I've sailed with the same ship from the Dominican Republic, up to Charleston, from there to Bermuda (what a storm we were hit by!), Bermuda to the Azores, Azores to Plymouth and last stop Oostende in Belgium.

Bought a motorbike in North Vietnam and got myself over the very norther border (somehow, not supposed to be possible) into Laos. He was an old war veteran that hardly gave me any trouble, but I did break down on top of a mountain in moonsoon rain and spent 4 hours repairing him... good times. I also got arrested and thrown out of Lao, different story thou.

I feel blessed, my mum always believed that travel and people resulted in knowledge- thus I've traveled since an early age and met loads of fantastic people! Thank you mum:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a kick arse limbo-er. Not sure if it's something that could be thaught, but we could always try.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bermuda, Cambodia, Canada, Dominican Republic, France, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Evita's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile