Christian Wedel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Pāli, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Web Developer
  • Philosopher
  • From Wittenberge, Brandenburg, Germany
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hey,
we are a Digital Nomad Family travelling around the world. We have two sons (5 and 2) and like to meet other families. We write a blog about our journey and our ideas: www.weltnah.com (just in german).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a nice thing to meet people and learn something about countries. I don't really like hotels. It's to anonymous and brings distance to the people around the hotel.
In Dresden we hosted several times guests in our flat and it was always nice.

Interests

I work in web developement and realy like my work, but in my heart I'm an artist. I spend many years just by drawing and studied philosophy and the science of india. And of course I like travelling and meeting people.

  • drawing
  • buddhist
  • philosophy
  • art
  • webdesign
  • phenomenology
  • sanskrit

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last year we walked the camino de santiago with our two sons. That was amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you need help with Computers or Online Marketing I'll do my best :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Christian’s full profile. It’s free!