Erin Fae's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning English, Japanese, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • zines and liberal arts college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to make the world safer for art and be present for people


I'm currently living in New Zealand on a perm visa but my heart still makes me a new yorker. I haven't seen much of the South Island and am hoping couchsurfing will help connect me with more folks down south.

I make things with my hands (zines, books, photographs, etchings, bad drawings) and equally love to explore the world through books and through travel. I'm a friendly introvert, and love hearing about people's lives over strikingly good coffee or a cup of earl gray. I used run a community art space in Auckland called Alphabet City with my sweetie. We love old printing technology.Also, I never smell like patchouli, but often smell like lavender.


ethical vegetarian

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been couchsurfing and using the internet to find places to sleep for the past ten years. I'm new to this site, but have used LiveJournal, Napster (yes, i found a couch through napster), GlobalFreeloaders, and other sites


gender, embroidery, rabbits and squirrels, Surrealism, literary escapes, printmaking, zines, Broadway musicals, trapeze and handstands, brooklyn, traveling, sending letters

  • rabbits
  • arts
  • books
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • technology
  • traveling
  • working visa

Music, Movies, and Books

The Passion by Jeanette Winterson, Seahorse Year by Stacey D'Erasmo, riot grrrl music, veda hille, TuNe-YaRdS, Taylor Swift

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

goat farming in Ireland, researching dolls in japan, sex worker advocacy in NYC, sleeping in a bookstore in paris

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to start doing a better acrobatic handstand, even if i cant hold one all on my own. I make the best crusted tempeh and other vegetarian/vegan treats.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Niue, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups