Weiwei Wang

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Weiwei’s full profile. It’s free!


  • journalist
  • university
  • From Guizhou province, China
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


try the best


I'm trying to be a honest, trustworthy and open-minded person. I have the passion to explore the world and expand my life experience.
I appreciate the hormony of life, society and natural environment. I try to treat others the way I like to be treated. I'm respectful and totally trouble free:)
I live an independent and positive life. I'm always ready to learn new things, and never give up chasing my dreams. I believe hard working and try my best to make a difference.
I'm quite interested in how to keep healthy by doing exercise and balanced diet.
Independent travelling is part of my life, as well as sports, especially cycling, hiking, swimming, scuba diving. I love taking pictures to record the world around me. I also like reading and watching movies.
I am a super fan of big dogs. I have a lovely black lab and I sacrificed a lot to take her with me from China to Canada and travel with her together. The love for animals finally made me become a vegetarian.
I love to meet people and deep conversation, to understand and learn from others.
Wel, the most important thing is, I'm a positively fun and adventurous person:P


Hope is a good thing even the best thing in the world, good things never gone!

The soul should always stand ajar, ready to welcome the ecstatic experience.

For what you have tamed in, you have the responsibility forever.

Learning to forgive other, clear souls of myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


When my friend recommended CS to me, I immediately thought it's a fantastic way to meet new friends and learn more about the world from them. Then I became a couchsurfer, trying to follow and expand its spirits and cultures.


Couchsurfed in China with my Canadian friend, from Beijing to Shanghai - the first taste of couchsurfing.
Couchsurfed in Canada many times - fantastic!


travelling, reading, photography, cycling, walking, being silly, having fun, beers, coffee and tea, dogs, etc..

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Roman Polanski, Yang Dechang, Central Station, Cinema Paradiso, Amelie, The Shawshank, The Ring...

music: Joe Hisaishi,Lacrimosa, Joan Baez, Xu Wei...

books: To live, On the road, The little prince, Pride and prejudice,The Count of Monte Cristo...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First time travelling alone from Tibet to Nepal, hiking at the foot of the Everest, going through the Himalayas by car.

Taking buses from China to Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos.

Hiking in Tiger Leaping Gorge,Yunnan province, China, nearly losing my life.

Cycling around Inner Mongolia and Qinhai Lake.

Road trip in Canada, from Toronto to the Maritimes. Sleeping in the tent in front of Perce Rock, Quebec.

Trans Canada road trip with my be loved dog!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can share my experience of being a Chinese journalist; news writing; Intellectual Property; taking care of big dogs......

Learn: Everything I don't know, especially different cultures, lifestyles, experience......

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Weiwei’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups