David Turner

Prague, Hlavní město Praha, Czech Republic

Wants to Meet Up

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English teacher.
  • University (4 years).
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To enjoy life and see as much of Europe as I can.


I am an English teacher. It is a great job: I teach from home; my hours are flexible; each day is different; I get to practise languages when I don't have lessons; it is a great way of learning about other cultures.


In my opinion, life is something to be enjoyed. Of course, respect for others and the environment are important issues, but you can enjoy yourself a lot AND take these things into account.

Taking an interest in other people and helping them is important to me. I think that if everyone was a little more helpful, the world would be a better place.

Travelling is a great way to meet new people and learn about different cultures. Of course, it makes you reassess your life and view of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have two couches available for CouchSurfers.


One month in Russia. I met some interesting people there. Also, I CouchSurfed in Slovenia in 2010.


My first love is classical music. I listen to music every day and also practise the piano (when I have time). I go to concerts quite regularly.

Sport is my other main hobby. I support Chelsea and attended their home matches for nearly 20 years.

Languages and travel: these go together well, naturally. I've always enjoyed learning languages and conversing in different languages. I am learning Slovenian now because I live in Ljubljana. I've been learning Russian for some time, but haven't practised for a few months! Also, I speak some French, Italian and German.

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music is my favourite type of music. There is so much to appreciate: the sounds of the individual instruments; the sound of the orchestra; how the composers orchestrate their works; the skill of musicians and conductors; the degree of expression in the music; the depth of what is being expressed.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been lucky enough to see and hear most of the best orchestras, conductors and soloists in London.

Also, I've seen many top footballers play at Chelsea.

Places I've visited: mountains and lakes are my favourites, so I'd say that looking at the Eiger, Moench and Jungfrau while travelling in Switzerland would have to be classed as a great experience. Also, looking down and around from the Untersberg in Austria was amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Slovenia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups