Kat Herine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Arabic, Spanish, Thai
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a wanderluster who love to eat and meet new people! From street food to home cook meals to Michelin star restaurants! Travel feeds my soul and the variety of food nourish my body and meeting up with local people fills my heart!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Exchange ideas, languages, cultures and home cooking.
I would always like to learn about lives outside of mine. Seeing how people live their day to day lives, the food they eat and how they interact with each other have always been a fascination to me!

Interests

  • yoga
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • trekking
  • ocean
  • outdoors
  • roadtrip
  • scubadiving
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Variety of music! Hip hop, blues, soft rock, house dance, K pop, Cantonese, Turkish, soft melodies, classical, and more.

Action movies and suspensions

I read a lot of books or listen to audio books. Especially behavior science books. Authored by Malcolm Gladwell

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Learn to read Korean and speak enough sentences in 6 hours. Went out and order food in restaurant in Korean and read items off the menu. Ask for directions , pricing, restroom, bargain. Etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to learn different languages, culture and home-cook recipes

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge on language, my culture and background, and laughters

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Norway, Paraguay, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Jordan, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile.