Wen Liu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm currently a medical student in Atlanta, Georgia. In my (now less and less) free time, I love planning trips to new places, especially when it involves meeting tons of new people along the way! I'm friendly, outgoing, and absolutely love life and think sharing meaningful experiences with others is the ultimate source of happiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My Couchsurfing experiences in Thailand, Brazil, and Morocco have been absolutely amazing thanks to the wonderful people on CS! Hopefully I get to host people in Atlanta to meet fellow travelers and pay it forward :) My ideal travel itinerary usually revolves around doing what the locals love, food, music/arts, cool sights, and of course, meeting new people!

Interests

traveling, reading, poetry, yoga, running, tennis, surgery/global health, cooking

  • poetry
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • tennis
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

music: I love most genres of music, including acoustic, indie, soul, r&b/hip-hop, reggaeton, salsa/bachata or anything I can dance to, and classical

books: just to name a few--norwegian wood, one hundred years of solitude, the sun also rises, a farewell to arms, crime and punishment, brothers karamazov, anna karenina, cutting for stone, a portrait of the artist as a young man, pride and prejudice, invisible man, a passage to india, the age of innocence

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

canyoneering in Oman in the Snake Gorge, sleeping on top of the sand dunes in Abu Dhabi and waking up to the sunrise, seeing the pyramids in Giza on camel with no other people around, driving all of Iceland with 3 of my best girlfriends through beautiful fjords, waterfalls and nature, and so much more!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

my friendship, love for life, hilarious travel stories, cooking adventures, and anything about being in medicine!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Barbados, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, France, Ghana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Lebanon, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Portugal, Saint Martin (French part), Scotland, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Wen’s full profile. It’s free!