Wendy Leser's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wendy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Early Childhood Educator
  • Diploma in children's services
  • From Frogs Hollow, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

What would you like to know? ?? I am Australian I am traveling around Europe at the moment and have worked for the last few years at a preschool in Australia mainly supporting children with additional needs. I think people would describe me as caring, kind, happy, positive, enthusiast and welcoming. I am a Christian and go to church. I am a vegetarian.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend told me about couch surfing and I really love the idea. Growing up we always had exchange students and other people staying. Though couchsurfing I look forward to meet new people, discover new and beautiful places and see places would like to visit. To gain insight into new perspectives, where people live and learn about places from a local perspective.

Interests

Trying to make a difference, gaining insites and understanding, learning, discussing, and being. Early Childhood; education, care, development, attachment. Cooking and baking, taking photos, exploring places, bible study, spending time with friends and family, being creative, playing boardgames(Carcassonne and Settlers of Catan especially), caring for children with additional needs. ..

  • photography
  • education
  • cooking
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't watch much TV or many movies but I do like The sound of music, lots of musicals , Call the midwife, Downtown Abbey, A place to call home, lots of children's films...

The Bible, the Alcamist, Little house on the Pirere series, children's books. ..

Music. ..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lots of little things that have felt quite big at times...mainly with people, children, experiences. Climbing Mt Fuji and watching the sun rise was pretty amazing :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I hope to learn and share and in the process may well be able to teach also.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Aspects of who I am; interests, views, thoughts, smiles, info about Australia, photos and possibly cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Wendy’s full profile.