Wendy Mesnard

Siracusa, Sicilia, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wendy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Creole, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • tourism and events
  • From Nantes
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Settle in Sicily ; keep travelling and discovering the world; honoring my life-list as much as I can!


I am passionate about traveling and discovering new cultures. I recently graduated from Uni and I am now going to Sicily to hopefully find a job and settle there for a while.


Do what make you happy in life and things that you truly stand for - take risks if they are worth it - live out of your comfort zone sometimes to get to know you better and achieve goals - be open minded - respect people, animals, nature - don't be resentful
etc etc ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted people and I have been hosted !I also find really helpful to find travel buddies on CS when you move around on your own!


It has always been a good experience so far!


My #1 passion is obviously traveling! and I love making GoPro videos of my trips like this one while in Mexico https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjb89kdaH1s

I love speaking different languages, meeting people from everywhere, discovering other cultures. I also like running, kayaking, trekking in the nature, any fun outdoor activities pretty much! I tried surfing in Australia and I really had this "click" with that sport. Now I need to be perseverant!

I like to party but I'am not really into clubs, I prefer house parties and chilled out bars on the beach.

I`m also a passionate cooker and I have this dream to open my little french coffee abroad one day, which would be in a sunny place and next to the beach obviously.

I'm recently getting more interested with spirituality, meditation, reiki,... I would be happy to have a chat about it with you if you're on the same vibes, I feel that I need to learn a lot more about that!

Music, Movies, and Books

Sin nombre, le premier jour du reste de ta vie, Le Petit Journal, ...

I enjoy every type of music and I tend to change regularly, what Im listenning now is: Mannarino, Jarabe de Palo, Caparezza, Taggy Matcher, Quantic, Mauritian Sega...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

this 8000 miles van trip around Australia with my friend; traveling on my own for a month in La Reunion, Italy and Mexico; swim with dolfins (now that sounds vey cliché!), turtles and unpurposely crocodiles!
I think the most amazing thing I've done is start traveling since I was young and realized how great that is, how much you learn and grow from it and I have never stopped since then!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you french if you like, or english and spanish!
I can tell you about my trips and give you tips about the countries I've lived / visited
I can surely share a good meal with you! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My french recipes maybe ? :) I know how to make good crêpes, quiches and chocolate fondants.
I'm usually cooking for my host, at least one meal and I would love to help you prepare something from your country!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Réunion, Senegal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Italy, Mauritius, Mexico, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Wendy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups