Wenjin Cui's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wenjin’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Russian; learning French
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • eternal student
  • PhD in literature
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Like everyone else here on surfing, I like to think of myself as being friendly, open-minded and adventurous :-)

I enjoy reading literature, philosophy, and anything else that is interesting... I'm very much drawn to painting and cinema. I also love being in the nature and exploring real places where real people live...

For the little free time I have for the moment, I plan to learn a few languages while living/travelling in the regions where these languages are spoken. I hope you could help me with this!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people like you!


  • literature
  • painting
  • philosophy
  • travel
  • cinema
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many...my favorites of favorites: Chekhov, Dostoevsky, Lu Xun, Jean Renoir, Rossellini, De Sica, Tarkovsky...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It hasn't been done yet..

Teach, Learn, Share

We'll figure it out...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Pleasant company, somewhat authentic Chinese food, and anything else I can offer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, France, Germany, Italy, Russian Federation, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Wenjin’s full profile.