Weronika Kedzierska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Weronika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Support Worker/ Stay at home mum
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dear Friends,
Thank you for looking at my profile and please read it carefully :
I am a happy first time mum. My maternity leave is finished now and I decided to stay at home. My daughter is two years old. She is very cute and sociable. Myself , Henry ( my partner)and Iris - we are more than happy to meet you and host you. Please, understand that couchsurfing and my home is not free hotel. When you send me your request, explain what would you like to do for me in return for my hospitality. I want to teach my daughter how beautiful it is to share, so please help me with this mission. I will be very happy if you could cook something for me, spend time with me. If you are a good photographer you can do a photo session of me and my daughter. If you speak Spanish, just spend some time with me and teach me new words. We can host two people. We have supercomfortable sofabed, just perfect for a couple.

ABOUT ME
Hi ! Welcome all my friends from all around the world. I think many of us have the same problem- we don’t actually know how to describe our self. So I will just stick with a basics : I am originally from Poland . United Kingdom is my new home and ( if life doesn’t decide otherwise) I am planning to settle down here for good. I love meeting new people . Depending on the day ( or shall I say: depending on how long I slept) I can be very energetic or very quiet. I always try to maintain a positive attitude and I am very very old-fashioned ( I don’t have TV and I am not planning to get one :P)
When you come to visit me, you are also going to meet my partner Henry. He is a very creative man, interested in permaculture , gardening , art , music and loooooaaads of other things !

PHILOSOPHY

'Life is a journey, not a destination'.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, that is rather obvious : I love travelling. However – I don’t care that much about this ‘free accommodation thing’. What I care more about is the opportunity of learning without leaving home. I love having foreigners at my place to it is like travelling without travelling.

Interests

Travelling, Yoga, Cooking, Music+ Art. Not going to work ;)
One day I would like to set up my own charity. Back in my country I studied social work and I always wanted to help people. In fact I already started experimenting with raising money. See my project on facebook :
https://www.facebook.com/thesweetcharityproject/

  • arts
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • charity

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music and I have a bit of obsession with those bands : The Mars Volta, Tool and Elysian Fields. If I had more money I would probably go to gigs every night :)
Movies and books I like too, but they don’t play such a big role in my life. I watch lots of documents mainly about psychology , art and travelling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

FELL IN LOVE. I know this is not an answer people expect , but… I have been around and I saw a bit of the world, and I still believe that the most powerful experiences come from the inside, not from the outside :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn Spanish. Yes, I know I said it so many times and I never did.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my relatively good cooking skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Weronika’s full profile.

My Groups