Wesley Wang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wesley’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Taiwanese; learning Chinese, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Human Resources
  • Bachelor Degree
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey CSers!

I've recently moved to HK. I've basically packed up and left my hometown Melbourne to begin my journey around the world.

Would love to catch up with HK locals to hang out, I've been HK before for leisure but living here now is a different experience to say the least.

Born and raised in Melbourne, Australia. Some people refer to me as a 'banana' yellow on the outside, white on the side. Whereas others simply refer to me as an 'Asian Bogan'.

I love travelling, exploring the world, experiencing new cultures, interacting with local people and meeting new people. I've had various experiences whilst travelling and stayed at with local friends, hotels, guesthouse, backpackers and enjoyed each experience. Coachsurfing would be an entirely new experience for me but believe this would be a great way to mingle with locals and experience my travels on a different level, one not to dissimilar to my stays at backpackers. Look forward to meeting new people, fellow travellers and share our stories and experiences

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

1. To have a local experience whilst I travel
2. Meet new people
3. Share experiences and gain further perspective of the country/city I'm in

Interests

Apart from travelling and meeting new people - keeping fit, basketball, Aussie rules footy (for those that don't know, I'll tell you about it), snowboarding, spending time with family and looking towards my next journey

  • traveling
  • snowboarding
  • basketball
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to name - so just ask once we catch up

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once kicked a basketball into the hoop from the otherside of the court lol (first thing that came to mind - really don't know what write here). It'll probably come up in conversation

Teach, Learn, Share

I want and NEED to learn Mandarin. Even though I'm born and raised in Australia, I am of Taiwanese heritage - Long story short I can only speak Taiwanese and not Mandarin (most Taiwanese people these days are the opposite - only speak mandarin and not Taiwanese).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My humour. For those that don't have a sense of humour probably won't appreciate my character lol. However I'm fairly agile and can adapt and relate to those around me.

Have heaps of travel stories and experiences to share and for those enjoy talking, long conversations, we can. Sometimes talk till light is out. Of course up for any language exchange (I can only offer English and Taiwanese)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Oman, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hong Kong, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Wesley’s full profile. It’s free!