Logo orange

Wes Swing

Oakland, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wes's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Latin; learning French
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • musician
  • college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

connecting through music

ABOUT ME

Music, music, music, pretty much sums it up. I'm a singer/songwriter cellist/violinist and have some music online if you care to listen. http://wesswing.com/music

I've been on the road, playing concerts often arranged through couchsurfing for a few years now.

PHILOSOPHY

Expression through music.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Traveling and performing house concerts. We bring a cello, guitar, and a small amplifier, and hosto invite friends for an evening of music. Hoping to host more often now that I'm not on the road full time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfers are simply wonderful people! We have been so lucky to perform concerts all over the world while meeting such fantastic folks!

Interests

Meeting great people, books, travel, swimming in lakes, surfing, music performance

Music, Movies & Books

stringed instruments, string quartets, Haiku of Basho, Arvo Pärt, Bartok, Kaija Saariaho, Scelsi, Mozart piano sonatas, poetry of Tennyson, Jane Austen, Nabokov, Philip Glass, Steve Reich, Charles Mingus, Bach cello suites, Björk, Radiohead, folk music, Morton Feldman, foo fighters, John Cage composed pieces, many, many others.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

playing house concerts all over Europe, all arranged through Couchsurfing.

Hiking with my brother in western China, just over the border of Tibet. Old growth forests, villages without roads, and a giant unsurmountable mountain.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Wes's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile