Westie Stretchington's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Westie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Permaculturist, Perennial Observer, Sharer of Knowledge.
  • Ongoing. It has rambled through universities, forests and...
  • From Various throughout Australia, New Zealand and beyond.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am on a mission of learning and education. I am passionate about helping people get off the hamster wheel by exploring sustainability from housing to food production, energy to community. Sharing my learnings satisfies my soul.

ABOUT ME

I'm all about helping people (myself included) to live a better life through conscious choices in their day to day lives.
Sometimes this means teaching, other times listening, all of the time with an open heart, mind and eyes. You may find me at any point immersed in environmental debate, good company or soil.
I enjoy all of these things immensely and when I'm not travelling, educating myself or gardening you can probably find me on a mountain or a beach.
Sharing insight into what makes life worth living for each of us is a great way to pass the time, why not stop and have a chat?

PHILOSOPHY

Counter to what we are constantly assured, I believe that each and every decision of each and every person really matters. We make our reality and through the positive thoughts and actions of each person we can make this Earth an absolute paradise. We have work to do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sharing a couch when I have one, occupying the couches of others when I don't :)
I love to learn and share the knowledge and resources I have so I bring that too. :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

There is nothing better than sharing love, energy, food and perspective with other people. That is what makes every couchsurfing experience a delight!

Interests

Oh OK wow...
PERMACULTURE, environmental challenges, gardening, travel, humans, integral consciousness theory, aquaponics, herbal and alternative medicine, health and wellbeing, my family, language, food, the list goes on...

  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • medicine
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Far too many fabulous ones to list and there is a time, place and mid for each. Let's share this in person.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Built an earthship. Taught people to be happier.

Teach, Learn, Share

Permaculture.
Aquaponics and other sustainable food production.
Sustainable Structures.
Cooking.
Social evolution theory.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A while lot of love, delicious cooking, great conversation and a deep sense of wonder and playfulness.
I also do the dishes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Greece, India, Laos, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Colombia, England, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Westie’s full profile. It’s free!