Logo orange

Elizabeth Halpenny

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Baker
  • Culinary school + college
  • From A bit of here and there
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am learning about Philadelphia as a new resident, why not have someone to share it with?

ABOUT ME

I recently moved to Philadelphia after many moves. It has a lot to offer - a good food scene, public transportation, many universities, art, bicycle friendly, near water and close to beaches, camping and other outdoor activities.

I have lived across the United States - Nebraska, Texas, New York, Florida, Maine, NYC, and now Philly! I have also traveled by car across majority of the states on summer road trips with my 2 best friends. We try to go every other year, or every 3 years. We are able to afford this by having friends and family along the way to feed and shelter us. We also camp when possible and enjoy a nice lazy river to go tubing on.

PHILOSOPHY

I just like to stay calm, not get over emotional over things you can not control, and try to spend time with my loved ones.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was lucky to see so much of America, I can only think the best way to pay back the generosity of others is to provide free housing for others doing the same. I am new to this group and hope to get to know other Philadelphia residents as I host travelers!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been invited into homes of family, friends and strangers alike while road tripping across the states. It makes a huge difference on the trip and the wallet! I have also stayed in hostels on the west coast and really enjoyed the experience.

Interests

I like seeing live music, going to dark bars, and taking time to enjoy nature. I have camped all my life and love river tubing. I also bake, read, ride my bike, garden, and take care of 2 cats.

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to a wide range of music. Motown when I am baking, electronic or punk when I am bike riding, pop when I am working out, and indi/singer/songwriter stuff when I am doing paperwork or reading. I love to read. I watch a bit of tv and might splurge on a movie now and then.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Slept on the beach in Texas.
Found myself in the middle of a heard of bison in Utah.
Saw the redwoods.
Drove til the sun came up.
So many good memories, but nothing without the friends who love me enough to spend 4 weeks in a car together.

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile