Wes Jeffries's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wes’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • ESL teacher (adults)
  • Did an engineering degree a while back but more recently ...
  • From Loxton, South Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

This and that, here and there

ABOUT ME

I'm a laid-back guy. Love travelling and the unforeseen. I've lived in South Australia and Tasmania and done a few big trips overseas. In the last few years I've been teaching English in Taiwan and Bolivia, and now I teach adult migrants here in Adelaide.
I live with my partner and our 2 little boys. Carolyne's been hosting since long before I came along. Please make sure you check out her profile in my friends list too: Carolyne Bird

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I catch up with local hosts and surfers at Adelaide gatherings occasionally but these days my most regular involvement is through hosting with my girlfriend. I enjoy sharing lots of experiences hanging out with travellers at home or out and about.

I also play/have played sport with a few CSers-come-friends that I invited through the site.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had some amazing experiences meeting ultra-friendly and cool people in different parts of the world and started my adventures with CouchSurfing in South America in 2008. I've since stayed with people in Chile, Bolivia, Peru, France, Poland, USA, Canada and Mexico and I host in Adelaide.

Interests

Music! Sport, art, people, land, living...

  • arts
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Generally alternative rock and folky music.
Clever/quirky/funny/different movies, like Wes Anderson, Pedro Amodovar and Coen brothers stuff. Same with books; Tom Robbins is the best.

Teach, Learn, Share

A veces intento aprender mas español... Debo practicar mas y necesito ayuda!
I teach English, play music a bit, but mainly I'd like get to know new people to learn whatever I can from them and share what I may have to offer.

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Wes’s full profile.

My Groups