Sandra Werb

Stuart, FL, United States

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Server/Bartender at Cafecito, recent intern at The Femini...
  • Newly minted graduate of New College of Florida.
  • From Stuart, FL
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To explore, learn about, witness, and experience life to the fullest; to live in the here and now while looking forward to all the possibilities the future has to hold. To eventually write in a way that is less sappy but just as potent.


24 years old, living in Bedstuy/Bushwick with the besties and a cat named Beemo.

I am in a place now where I have finally realized (and begun to actualize) my passion for living and my desire and need to travel, to experience, to breathe.


Go with the flow; put out the intention and point in a direction, then let the current take you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am just starting to couchsurf and I look forward to reciprocating as much as possible.


London and outside of Granada.


Photography, reading, writing, surfing, singing, yoga, farming/WWOOFing (World Wide Opportunities in Organic Farming), making friends, seeing new places, learning new skillzzz.

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Biutiful, A Knight's Tale, Ever After, LOTR, Pan's Labyrinth, Everything is Illuminated, V for Vendetta, Sunset Boulevard.
MUSIC: Gotye, Mumford and Sons, Johnny Flynn, SOKO, Death Cab for Cutie, Regina Spektor, Laura Marling, Beirut, Postal Service, Modest Mouse, Loreena Mckennit, The XX.
BOOKS: Lord of the Rings, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Shakespeare (Titus Andronicus, Romeo and Juliet), The Phantom TollBooth, prose/poetry collections, some Russian lit (Olyesha, Pelevin) and Carribean Lit (Cesaire, Chamoiseau),

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

coasteering in Wales, volcano (watching?) in Hawaii, learning radical ways of living and thinking at the Beehive Collective in Maine.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you photography tips and teach basics. I know a little bit about Appalachian plants. I can't cook, but want to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile. It’s free!