Los Angeles, CA, USA

Accepting Guests

  • 4% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see whatsjenupto’s full profile. It’s free!


  • work to live, not the other way around
  • school, logic, life
  • From los angeles, ca, usa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to prove to myself, and the world, that people are inherently good and that race, religion, orientation, education, privilege, location, etc dont have anything to do with that.


i'm a citizen of the world. a cultural nomad. i like to observe people and situations and so i'm often mistaken for being boring or unexciting at first. once we find some common ground though, i can be quite talkative and hopefully lively, interesting and even amusing! the truth of the matter is, i'm genuinely nice and really normal. i take pleasure in sitting back and soaking in my environment, but ive also been known to sometimes be the life of the party.


it's wonderful to share a path with other travelers from time to time, but i like to remember that my goal is personal growth. being alone while traveling, amidst masses of unknown land and people, truly helps me to realize what a tiny place i occupy in the world.

also, i like these travel quotes:
"Trust in Allah, but tie your camel!"
"The further one goes, the less one knows."
"A good traveler has no fixed plans and is not intent on arriving."
"The world is a book and those who do not travel read only a page."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i'd love to meet up with, and possibly host other CSers and give you a little insight into my hometown. let me know what interests you about my profile and why you want to surf or have a tour from me in your message and i will try to do my best to show you the real LA.

i value my home as a SAFE SPACE and therefore welcome all genders, races, sizes, and orientations. it's also a family/pet friendly home and hope you can also help to celebrate acceptance and love rather than judgment and hate.

also, if i have the wonderful opportunity to travel and am asking for you to host me (with or without my fiancé or dog!), you can be sure that i am an easy going, tidy and respectful guest who likes to cook (or wash dishes if you insist on cooking!)


my experiences as a surfer have been amazing. there is something really special about letting go of inhibitions and trusting the inherent kindness of strangers.

i've accommodated a variety of people in the past (also through HC) and have gained knowledge, friendship, art, karaoke partners, travel tips, great conversation, wonderful recipes and and and...!!!


would it be too redundant to list traveling here? okay then, googling! yes, i love to google my way to knowledge and travel deals. :) also, photography (taking and editing), being outdoors (especially with animals!) cycling and swimming, window shopping/thrifting, cooking and baking, exploring new places, festival going...

to be honest, the best use of my free time is spending hours with my little family.

Music, Movies, and Books

i like pretty much everything, but mostly prefer to be entertained. either way, we're sure to find some common ground.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

finding pure joy in the most unexpected places

Teach, Learn, Share

i taught english as a second language for quite some time, so i can obviously help with that. i can also share tips on photo editing, pet training, and costume making.

learn: i'm up for learning pretty much anything these days, especially tunisian arabic/french.

share: a bike can be arranged during your stay.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan, Tunisia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    11 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see whatsjenupto’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups