Rodolfo Rey Blanco

Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodolfo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Russian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Journalist
  • Primary school, High-school and college
  • From Buenos Aires
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Don't know yet


I am a good person, funny, intelligent, well-educated, with a nice smile, a strong character, fond of nice and new things. I try to learn all the time and live accordingly. I love my family and friends and I am also very faithful to them. I don´t like to be disrespected or insulted. I like making silly jokes, teasing people, but without mean purposes.


Try to learn from my mistakes. We can all have a second chance in life, we have just need to be clever enough to recognise it. I try to live my life happily and to make others happy. I don´t want to be pretentious but, if I can also make a little change in this world, I think I would be able to say I achieved my goal.
I love everything I have, for me my house is not "a" house, is the place where I live. I love my stuff, my family, my friends, and try to appreciate them and pay them back all the good things they do for me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a new member, so I still don´t know yet how am I gonna participate. But stay tuned, you´ll know very soon!!!


I had few couchsurfing experiences so far. All of them as a guest as I have been unable to host since I didn't have space in my small apartment. That has changed now, you can sleep on my couch, but remember it is a small apartment. See the pics!


Movies, books, gardening, history, travelling, swimming, riding my bike, pets (although I don´t have any :(, writing, dancing (I´m taking salsa lessons!!!), drawing, sleeping til late, going out with friends, theatre plays, gamboards, collecting giraffes, TV series!!!

Music, Movies, and Books

I really don´t know very much about music, but I would love to, so if anyone is willing to teach me, I´m all ears.
Books: One hundred years of solitude, by Gabriel García Márquez.
While England sleeps, by David Leavitt.
Movies: So many... Gone with the wind, Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Waterloo bridge, Billy Elliot, Los amantes del circulo polar, Mary & Max, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Inca trail in Macchu Picchu (Peru); swimming in the Mediterranean (Capri, Italy); balloon ride in Kapadokya (Turkey); the ballet at the Bolshoi (Moscow, Russia); watching the Last Supper by Da Vinci (Milan, Italy); diving to the Christ of the Abbyss (Rapallo, Italy).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share what I know about: History, some salsa, gardening, journalism and writing skills and drawing.
I want to learn a lot about each country, maybe something about food, activities, local dances, etc. And a lot about music, I tried to learn how to play the guitar once but left the course...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything about my country. I am a cultured person with a fair enough knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rodolfo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups