Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yulia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Sales agent in textiles wholesale
  • Bachelor in Marketing, Master of Arts in Tourism management
  • From Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Yulia and I am coming from a beautiful Russian city Saint-Petersburg. Since 5 years now I have been living in Europe, discovering different cities.

I am a sales-agent working for an English textile holding and selling warm knittwear into German-speaking countries. Due to my work I am pretty much location-independent as soon as it is Germany so I have been living 1 year in Berlin then 1 year in Munich, also a bit in Freiburg and Nuremberg. Now I think I settle in Hamburg for a while because it has a great vibe and seems exciting :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like couchsurfing most of all because it allows you to make friends and get authentic real-life experiences which you would never get, staying at formal hotels. I find the idea fascinating. I have been using Couchsurfing in far-away 2010 during my internship in Berlin in order to meet local people. Now I am back after a while in order to bring my experience to a totally different level.

I think travelling enriches your life but conscious travelling gives even more value.

Interests

My interests are quite various. As I follow a spiritual path, I am very fond of yoga (jivamukti and hatha) and meditation practices.

I also like to stay active and do different sports - running, biking&hiking, snowboarding. Want to try surfing and definitely need to learn big tennis :-)

I like to cook raw vegan and vegan food, experimenting with colours and flavours but keeping it healthy. Food is a way of sharing love, so I enjoy having cosy dinners and great conversations :-)

I support all forms of creativity and like to visit design markets and explore hand-made arts.

  • arts
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

I like listening to nice atmospheric music which puts you in a different state of mood. Some groups I like include Cinematic Orschestra, Ludovico Einaudi, Stereophonics, Royksoop, Kings of Convenience and some other. I am very fond of yogic relaxation music, mantra singing

Books I normally read have educational purpose rather than entertaining. Before it was mostly nutritional books like China Study, The Beaudy detox etc, now mosty books on Yoga, now lifestyle and self-development books. Recent ones are - The Artist's way, The Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert and Yoga Sutras Patangali.

I like good quality movies which either make you think and just give you good mood of esthetical preasure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 days of Vipassana meditation workshop in Nürnberg. Mind-blowing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and my experiences abroad living in different cities, good laughs and positive vibes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Germany, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Yulia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups