San Diego, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Learning
  • 3 years of college
  • From San Diego, CA, United States
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Loving Unconditionally


All about me is a very ambitious question, but i can give a tiny part here. I am originally from San Diego, California. I am open-minded and easily entertained. I know many people use the words "open-minded", but try me :P

I go with the flow, always down for anything. Very simple person, living a very simple life.

I have a college education, but i don't believe knowledge is limited to that, and wisdom is rarely found there. My major is listed as psychology.

Just enjoying life and learning.


Just love. Love yourself first, then you will realize how perfect everything is, and how easy it becomes to love. Unconditional love and acceptance. peace within you equals peace outside of you.

My only truth is Love. We are all love.

We are the universe experiencing itself as human.

I live to love, i love to have fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surfed it up in Europe. I have hosted once, and more to come.


All of them have been great. I did a 6 month European trip, and it would not have been the same without CS.


Good vegetarian food, and healthy eats. Thinking about everything, and enjoying a conversation. Billiards, Poker, and board games are my cup of tea. I like human behavior too. Hiking and camping are fun. Anything can be fun and interesting with the right people.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music. I prefer rock n roll. That kind of music just soothes the soul :P Probably my favorite band is Bright Eyes, followed closely by Queen. But like i said, if its playing, i probably can enjoy it. I can appreciate a good voice and good sound no matter what gender of music.

I like all kinds of movies too. Tim Burton fan for sure. Just like music, if its playing, i probably can enjoy it.

I like books on consciousness, love, and wisdom. I read "on the road" recently which i liked.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sedona's landscape was amazing. So was the grand canyon. The caverns of sonora were great.

Hitch hiking from California to Florida, and camping out in between.

Being next to the Eiffel tower during the 14th of July.

Standing in the middle of the pantheon in Rome during a storm, looking up through the oculus, closing my eyes and feeling the water on my face. Everything went silent, and i felt it was only my friend and I standing there. It was peaceful, it was beautiful.

Climbing up the side of Mount Vesuvius. Literally climbing on the side of it. At least halfway up, meeting the trail to the summit.

I love. thats amazing too.

Too many things to list for sure.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play poker, or proper form to shoot pool. I can teach you how to juggle although im still learning myself. I can teach you how to not finish a beer, thats something new i bet, or have a meal with no meat. I can give you my opinion on a lot of things that might interest you. I can share what i have in my backpack if necessary. I am willing to learn anything anyone is willing to teach.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julio’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups