Wiktor Jesionek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wiktor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Finnish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Long-distance trekker
  • an eternal student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To stride the path of freedom.

ABOUT ME

With my wife Anna (29) we are a couple of hikers, who like to cover long distances on foot.

In 2014 we did our longest trek so far: we walked all over Poland, from north to south, from Hel (a coastal town, 0 meters above sea level) to the highest peak of Poland Rysy (0 - 2499 m.a.s.l.), step by step, mile after mile. We just packed our backpacks, went out of the house and enjoyed the road. Instead of honeymoon travel we did a honeymoon walk :) Almost 1000 km on foot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Last year (2015) we began our treking along Europe. We started from the northenmost land point of Europe, Kinnaroden in Norway. We enjoyed beautiful Finland with it's mosqitous and after almost three months we came to Russia and then we went to Estonia. Then we crossed Latvia and Lithuania and in autumn we came to Poland. We spent almost half a year in our "step by step, mile after mile" trek. About 3500 km so far. There is no better way to enjoy the close contact with nature and meet people.
Now we stopped for a few winter months to regenerate and replenish equipment before we continue our way.

While walking we spend nights in varoius places. In our tent, in garages, in sauna-houses, in old lean-to shelters... And of course on couches. We learned that couchsurfing hosts are amazingly firiedly people who always helped us a lot!

Friendly people are everywere. Hope to sit together and share stories and experience.

Interests

"Take only photographs leave only footprints". Life is too short to waste it in one place, so from time time we have to leave our everyday life to satiate our wanderlust.

Maybe one day I'll build my own fireplace.

  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, Rainbow, Black Sabbath. Rock & ambient.
Born and bred at the coast of The Baltic: sea shanties.
Nights around campfires: folk, sung poetry.

Never had I my own TV set, and never I will have, so:
old soviet movies.
The Cranes Are Flying (Летят журавли), Queen of the Gypsies (Табор уходит в небо), Destiny of a Man (Судьба человека).

Homebrew productios.
Agent 700 with my role of adjutant, grey eminence: (www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDeE7MqVopQ),

Library counts approx. 13 meters and still grows.
About 20 000 of matchboxes and labes:
http://www.trojmiasto.pl/wiadomosci/Zebral-ponad-20-tys-etykiet-zapalczanych-n74056.html

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Almost 1000 km on foot in a single hike (2014).
Almost 3500 km on foot in a single hike (2015) .

Teach, Learn, Share

How to put left elbow under right ear having shoulder behind head. Complety useless. But gives satisfaction.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Potato pancakes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Wiktor’s full profile.