Wiktor Kaluza's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wiktor’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Polish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Student
  • Mathematics
  • From Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I study mathematics at university, and it seems that in order to have a break from greek letters and weird symbols I was pushed to discover experiences away from the books. I love exploring abandoned places, and have pursued that passion further into UrbEx photography. I am also fascinated with people and how different we all are, leaving me with a want to learn more about others and understand them better. Unsurprisingly, I enjoy philosophy and deeper conversations, and try to find ways of breaking how we interact by asking weird questions. As a result of all these hobbies and passions I would describe myself as an outgoing, open-minded person, who wants to experience as much as possible in order to learn about myself and others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend of mine once mentioned that for him "life is inherently about getting lost". I took this phrase to heart and decided that I'd like to travel, get lost in experiences, and explore both myself and others. Couchsurfing at the homes of strangers seems like a way to do just that.


  • photography
  • wine
  • running
  • reading
  • hiking
  • philosophy
  • urban exploration
  • craft beer
  • techno
  • whisky
  • cyber security
  • spontaneous experiences

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spontaneously spent new years in a cottage in the middle of a forest in the Czech Republic, together with people I've only met once in my life before.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share my experiences, thoughts, questions, and just participate in a good conversation. I am also very keen on returning the favor and helping around the house by cleaning, cooking, or helping out with other tasks!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Poland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Wiktor’s full profile.