Wiktoria Kaszta's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wiktoria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Università Bocconi, Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien, SGH Wars...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

⚠️ Every time you send me a request without reading my profile and finding the secret word, one baby dolphin dies 🐬 We don't want that!

👩‍🦰 I host female surfers only, sorry guys!

⚠️When sending a request, please give me a legit reason to host you - everyone can be kind and nice, but tell me why you actually wanna get to know me. If that's for free accommodation only, then let's save both your and my time - please go directly to hostelworld.com, Airbnb or Booking.

Allora (as Italians say for 'well...') - I'm an open-minded and always smiling girl from Poland! Just moved to Milan to study my masters at Bocconi here so I can't really say that I'm much of a local but it'd be fun to discover Milan together :) I absolutely love latin dances - especially bachata and kizomba (salsa is fun too, but it's so exhausting haha!), Korean food (ok, let's be honest - food in general) snowboarding and traveling! ;) My favorite things in this world are stroopwafels melting on my cup of tea, pistachio ice cream, and Italian coffee.

My dream is to dance salsa in Cuba, samba in Brazil, and tango in Argentina, all with the locals obv!

I'm still in the process of figuring myself out, finding my place in the world, exploring my interests, asking myself what I want to do in life - it's always the case that whenever I meet someone from another culture, of another origin I see a totally different perspective. And I think that's what makes life worth living! To actually get out there, see the world, and challenge your view on many things.

If I'm free, I'll be totally up for a coffee and a walk to show you around Milan! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed up cause I thought it'd be fun. It' so much better! When I was travelling around Italy on my own I was using CS mostly - the amount of hospitality and warm-heartedness I received was crazy and totally overwhelming! :) Now I really wanna give back to the CS community so - come over people! :)

Interests

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • snowboarding
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • language exchange
  • beach volleyball
  • low budget

Music, Movies, and Books

I love early 00s, reggaeton and all the salsa-ish beats! :) I enjoy chilling by Ed Sheeran and Jeremy Loops :)

Movies: Into the wild, Me before you, Intouchables

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing billions of sardines while diving in Moalboal, Cebu (together my CS host there!). It was like watching National Geographic in 10D - simply breathtaking!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I'm not the best cook ever but I can teach you how to cook shakshuka - a delicious Israeli dish and bake some yummy cookies. And it's high time I eventually learn to make Polish pierogi (shame on me that I still can't, I know) so cooking for you might be a good excuse haha

I'd love to learn whatever you're willing to teach me! Whether it's some words in your language, juggling, or your best time-management hack :) However, I'd very much appreciate if you cooked sth from your country - food is always such a big part of the culture so please share it with me :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My little space, breakfast, time, talks, a bottle of wine, mug of cocoa, my positiveness, smile, Polish food, memories from travels and the best places in Vienna (or elsewhere, depends where I am at) :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Philippines, Portugal, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy, Poland, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Wiktoria’s full profile.

My Groups