Le foto di Francesco Grandi

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 5 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Francesco. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 17 Referenzas 10 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Nomad worker. Long story, i will be happy to tell you :)
  • Too much for my own taste :)
  • Di Sottomarina, Veneto, Italy
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

On a quest to find real happiness, because a man should not think, act and live, for anything less.

ABOUT ME

As I once told my friends: "I am looking for something, I don't know what it is, I don't know where it is, I don't even know if it exists, but I absolutely need it"(*)

I have a thirst for knowledge and experience that looks like it cannot be satisfied. I'm curious, passionate, and somehow unable to follow straight paths.

That's why i'm on couchsurfing. Travelling, and meeting people is one of the best way to find knowledge, to share point of views, to get new ideas.

(*)UPDATE 2010: now I know that it exists, and have an idea how to look for it ;-)
UPDATE 2011: now i'm actively looking for it ;-)
UPDATE 2012: still on the track. The road is long.

PHILOSOPHY

Learn as much as I can of me and the world. Collect in this knowledge the hints that will lead me to happiness. Simple enough, really. I'll be happy to share this philosophy with you

And one of my favorite citation: “My country is the world, and my religion is to do good.” (Thomas Paine)

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm not a hardcore host: i host every once in a while, and only people i think i have something in common. While travelling, i enjoying going at meeting, or ask for coffee and drink

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've hosted and been hosted few times, but it was a overall very good experience!

Interessi

Oh, well... music, nature, animals, telling stories, making and drinking cocktails (check my references!), every kind of sport that you can do alone and outside, hiking, diving, dancing tango, reading, writing, whistling while driving, dreaming a lot, ask me questions I don't have answers for, meeting people and have party, playing wind instruments, painting and something else i forgot.

Well, travelling, of course :)
visited 33 states (14.6%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: WorldsizerCreate your own visited map of The World

  • animals
  • fish
  • writing
  • dancing
  • tango
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • meditation
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • track and field
  • rowing
  • languages
  • religion

Musica, film e libri

I don't watch TV a lot (actually, none at all) but I enjoy good movies sometimes. Not a specific genre in particular, just enjoyable movies :)

On the other side, I listen to music 24hrs a day, and in my playlist I need to have almost every musical genre represented, to better follow my moods

I'm more specific about reading, instead, preferring fantasy or science fiction books.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Left my job, start travelling alone for 6 months, in a trip around the world, and while i was there: a illuminating meditation retreat in Thailand. The Ujuni Salt Desert reflecting the sky. Jumping from a cliff (i used to have vertigo). Living. Going back and changed life. Start travelling again as a nomad worker.

Insegna, impara, condividi

Every person has something to teach, and I wish to learn everything, from how to fish a salmon with bare hands, to how to lead an Indonesian canoe.

While I'm waiting for my Indonesian rowing lessons, though, I will gladly learn some words on different languages. I can teach Italian or some Spanish in exchange, since I don't think you'll be very interested in computer lessons ;)

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Garantisci
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Francesco. È gratis!

I miei gruppi