Will John's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Psychologist / Artist
  • Far too much!
  • From England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** About requests :
Please please have some info about you in your profile - or send social media links or something just so I know who you are :)! Happy travels!

Not sure what's up with my reply rate but I do reply - I promise haha!

Explore Latin America and Meet great people for friendship and inspiration!

Clawing through the jungle of my own mind while wrestling with the python of my own limitations.....

Out and about....

For those visiting my home city....
---LONDON THINGS TO SEE (read these links dammit!)

http://www.buzzfeed.com/chelseypippin/london-beyond-zone-3#.mxMj6yG4l
&
http://www.timeout.com/london/things-to-do/londons-hidden-gardens-and-green-spaces
&
http://www.visitlondon.com/things-to-do/openspace/large-parks

ABOUT ME

British from London. For short version of what I am up to: I work in psychology/psychotherapy, I am interested in mysticism, I write and I paint!

I am totally new out here, so would be more than up if anyone is into friend dates or activities... I promise to try to be a witty English-accented companion on any expeditions!

--

PHILOSOPHY

"One must still have chaos in oneself to be able to give birth to a dancing star." - Friedrich Nietzsche

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Travelling, meeting new people in random places. I love to meet people more than anything else, staying with people is also great, I am lucky to have lots of friends abroad but I am often in new places.

I promise you if I stay my number one concern is for the well being of my host, and I try my hardest to be respectful and understanding...I also hope by my presence I can bring random ideas, creativity and good discussions into your life.

If you want to stay please:-
Be fun, easygoing and don't use me merely as a free hotel ... it rarely works out well. CS is like any other human relationship and is about give and take, think about contributing at least good vibes and friendship.

Also if you have no real references its going to take more than a couple of lines to stay, this is a community we need to base our decisions on something. Engage me, I might not say yes right away, but I am friendly helpful chap and if nothing else I like to think I make a good friend.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a wonderful variety of people and I have stayed with many wonderful people as a surfer myself. Long may it continue!

Interests

Art, Painting, Mysticism, History, Politics, Philosophy, Psychology, Travel (duh!), Trains (taking them not watching them! Im not that much of a geek....), Photography (who isnt...)

  • arts
  • writing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • meditation
  • walking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • wrestling
  • history
  • international relations
  • law
  • psychology
  • religion
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Films : art house or foreign generally - directors like David Lynch, Kenneth Anger, Terry Gilliam, Alejandro Jodorowsy - I try to get to festivals to see more.

Music - Classical (Shostakovich, Mahler, Brahms, Dvorak, Tavner, Bartok, Strauss, Sibelius, Liszt, Bach etc), Heavy Metal (Iron Maiden, Motorhead, Emperor, Slayer, Ozzy, GnR etc), Other rock (Kyuss, Queens of the Stone Age, Cardiacs, Pink Floyd, Audioslave, Radiohead, BLS, Hawkwind, Gong). I am also a new convert to jazz and I am loving it!

Books - never enough fiction, too much psychology and philosophy... I own far too many. Fiction - Philip K Dick, Huxley, Camus, Kafka, Huxley, Fowles, Orwell. I also read a lot of mysticism, esoteric and Jungian works.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I need to show the photos.... crossing from Iran to Turkmenistan or North Korea into China or Ethiopia into Somalia was interesting

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Djibouti, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Norway, Panama, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Denmark, Morocco, Russian Federation, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.

My Groups