Will van Twuijver's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Swedish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Cheese Maker, Designer
  • Aalto University, MA Co-Design
  • From Rotterdam, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

hi! My name is Will and I come from the Netherlands. This summer I will be cycling from the Netherlands towards the Black Forest in Germany.

For the past three years, I have been living in Sweden and Finland. I always enjoyed exploring new cultures and meeting people from different backgrounds.

Currently I work as a cheese maker, a designer and I am very active in the several public food movements in the Netherlands. Last January I started a very small cheese makery in Rotterdam, with which I am experimenting with gift economy models.

Looking forward to getting to know new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think traveling this way is more adventurous, free and based on mutual trust. Looking forward to meet new people, share stories and make new memories.

Interests

  • design
  • cheese
  • cycling
  • farming
  • agroecology

Music, Movies, and Books

favorite bands: Black Mountain, Fleetwood Mac
favorite movie: Sideways
favorite book: Braiding Sweetgrass

Teach, Learn, Share

Cheese making, gardening, wood working

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Netherlands, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Will’s full profile.