Will  Fee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Will ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • English Teacher
  • MA Comparative Literature, Goldsmiths College
  • From Liphook, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a Comparative Literature graduate from the UK currently working as an English teacher in Astana, Kazakhstan.

I spend most of my free-time travelling and learning languages. At the moment I am concentrating on Russian and Japanese whilst preparing a PhD project for a tentative start date of Spring/Autumn 2017.

I have previously lived and worked in China, Japan, Russia and Germany and have travelled throughout Asia, Europe and the former Soviet Union.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel a lot, but have so far only made use of hostels, etc. A lot of my friends frequently use couch surfing and I have met a lot of cool couch surfers through them, without really getting involved myself. I have my own place again after two years and want to start hosting and meeting new people in Astana.

Interests

Reading, writing, global history, Russia, Japan, music, football

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Brian Jonestown Massacre
Movies - Werner Herzog
Books - Paul Bowles

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent one summer sleeping in a hut and working on a farm on the edge of a lake near the coast of the Okhotsk Sea in Northern Hokkaido. It was perfect and peaceful and beautiful every single day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an English teacher by profession and am always willing to help people out with their ESL skills. I am also a language student myself and am always looking for someone to listen to my stumbling Russian and Japanese. I like playing guitar with people and love talking literature and culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My enthusiasm for wherever I happen to be. I will ask lots of questions - without being intrusive I hope! -and, if the host is willing, will make an excellent walking/ talking/cooking/eating companion for the time that I am there.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, South Korea, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Japan, Russian Federation, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Will ’s full profile. It’s free!