William HU's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Physiotherapist
  • Bachelors
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I am an adventurous young traveller who is keen on exploring the world.

My hobbies include;
- dancing (freestyle)
- hiking
- running
- yoga
- cooking
- basketball
- bouldering
- tennis
- meditating
- journaling
- visiting art galleries/ museums

I will be back in Sydney in November and may be able to host then.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet and connect with other like minded
free spirits, self healers and deep thinkers.

(Pls mention this in your request if you are one of these)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - I like a bit of everything. From the 80s to things coming out now!
- Hip hop
- R&B
- Pop
- Rock (indie and traditional)
- Electronic
- Trance
- Hardstyle

Movies
- Ghibli films
- Pulp fiction
- The Shawshank Redemption
- Good Will Hunting

Books
- Any sort of non-fiction. Especially self development
- Atomic habits
- David goggins books
- Mamba mentality by Kobe Bryant rip

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many;
- Taught one of my stroke patients to walk again after the doctor said she never would be able to again.
- Completed 10 days of silence (Vipassana)
- Solo backpacked for 6 months!
- Completed my 200 hour yoga teacher training in India

Teach, Learn, Share

- Aussie and asian culture
- A fun, energetic and wholesome spirit!
- Spirituality
- Self development

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk about anything from absolute rubbish to philosophy. I pride myself on being able to talk about everything with anybody.

- Cooking up a mean meal. Asian food is my specialty
- Clean and tidy. I am also happy to help with dishes or basic chores
- Anything to do with exercise and human anatomy
- If you want some advice for anything physiotherapy related please ask me straight up for help rather than imply you have problems.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, England, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Japan, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.

My Groups