William Devoldere's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Social Worker / youthworker
  • Social- Cultural Work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To spice up my experiences

ABOUT ME

At the age of 28I realise i haven't seen a lot of the world yet and ... that there are much more people in the world then those in my backyard!(although i have to admit that they are very nice persons!)
I really wanne expierence how people live in foreign countries and not just be a tourist. I really wanne get to know people during a nice drink of cource ;-)
and .. most important: a good laugh!

PHILOSOPHY

A perfect mix of creativity, history, knowledge and fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

at the moment, I can't offer you a couch or a bed but as soon as i can, I will let you know (promise ;-))

But, when you're in the area of Ypers I would love to guide you around! Altough Ypers breaths World War I, i'm not a war specialist but I know the basic and i know some other nice spots ;-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

none! (sorry)

Interests

I really like music (passive) and art (active). I paint and I draw. I went to the artschool for 2 years.
I'm also interested in photography, but i realy want learn more about it.

  • arts
  • photography
  • drinking
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • history
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like the singer-songwriters stuff(jack Johnson, Damian Rice, ...) and Britpop (Oasis, Noel Gallagher's high flying birds, Blur, The Verve, Beatles, ...)

Favoutite artist are Edward Hopper, Banksy, Space invaders, ....and streetart in general.

I'm not a real movie-fan but Trainspotting and Seven are all time classics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen New York City in stormy weather wich was pretty amazing.
I hope I can fill in more things in the future ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a diplomated chef so I can learn you the kitchen basics.
I can also teach you the basics of drawing and painting + some of the art histoy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile. It’s free!