William Beaudin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Perpetual traveller
  • Mechanical engineering degree
  • From Québec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just started to travel solo, I was using Couchsurfing for over six years with my ex-girlfriend. Have a look at our couple account for reference: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/william_marie

I really love traveling, I am interested in getting to know new people and their culture. I enjoy trying new food and discovering new places. Nature is important for me, I enjoy hiking especially in the mountain, I also like to get lost in a new city and just explore. I hate routine, I get bored after doing the same stuff a few days. I'm currently trying to learn new skills to become a digital nomad so I could travel with my laptop and earn money while traveling the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've traveled a lot with in the past six years with my ex-girlfriend. We've couchsurfed in about 28 different countries in north america, central america and europe. We also hosted Surfers when it was possible for us.

Interests

Traveling of course, outdoor activities such as hiking and rock climbing, good beer, good wine and good food, always willing to try new stuff. One of my biggest interest at the moment is the stock market and finance in general.

Music, Movies, and Books

open to almost everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My current trip is pretty awesome ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to solve the Rubik's cube, I know it's not very useful... I can teach french. I'm learning Spanish since three years and now want to learn Mandarin. I'm also interested in finance. Currently learning mobile app and web programming. I'm ready to learn about anything!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, french, how to invest in the stock market

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cameroon, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Panama, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see William’s full profile.

My Groups